A New Hope

4 05 2006

After this past weekend's mishap with the bike handlebars, it was decided that a new bike would help maintain my safety in rides invloving many fast moving cyclists. I have decided on a Cervelo Soloist, with the team CSC colors.

However, I find myself in a minor personal dilemma: now that I have advanced beyond beginning cyclist into intermediate (and fast) cyclist, my body does not necessarily reflect my skill level. I almost feel embarassed to go to a bike shop (in this case a triathelon shop) looking for a bike of that level with a midsection of my level. Does this bike have a weight limit? I hope not. Although I have felt for a while that a new ride will help reinvigorate my interest in cycling as I've been on this bike for a few years now. Fresh wheels can make a difference.

A new hope is on it's way.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

