First Graduation

5 08 2006


Eliana was recently graduated from the 1 and 2 year old class to the 2 and 3 year old class. I had the opporunity to spend the last morning in her class and snap some photos. In all, it was a fun and relaxing morning, which I may have to do again sometime. That is, until she gets old enough to be embarassed by me being around her so much…

A couple of notes regarding my visit:

  • Eliana was a little more reserved than usual, most likely because I was there watching.
  • The classroom activites were very good. From my webcam view, it always seems like they’re eating, when in fact, they eat only 3 times per day.
  • I loved the learning activites and the encouragement to be involved in the group playtime activites.
  • I also liked that before lunch, there was a few minutes of free choice activities. That is, the kids could choose what they wanted to do for that time.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

