Movie Night

19 08 2006

Last night, Eliana and I watched The Castle in the Sky. It is another great movie from studio ghibli in Japan. I borrowed it from the public library honestly for myself. I’m a big fan of the movie Spirited Away, from the same studio and director.

This was the first movie besides something with Elmo or the Baby Einstein characters that we watched together. The movie pulls you in right away with dramic escape sequences and crazy chase scenes. I think Eliana enjoyed her first real movie. It was a memorable experience for me as well because Eliana sat next to me, very closly on the couch. I was moved by her comfort with me, and I hope we have many more movie nights together.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

