Thanks, Sony

31 08 2006

About two weeks ago, we sent in our Sony snapshot camera to a service center for repair. The camera was displaying some weird pattern on the screen, and was unusable. Luckily for us, it was still under warrenty, so I went to Sony’s service website (which was a little tricky to find) and submitted a request. From that, I recieved an email confirmation and general mailing instructions. A short visit to the post office, and viola, the process was started.

A couple of days later, I recieved an email that my package had been recieved, and was to be processed and repaired as needed. That was about all I heard from the Sony repair center in Texas.

Yesterday, I arrived home to find a box sitting on the front porch. I think the UPS delivery guy didn’t even ring the doorbell because my wife was home all day. While it had only taken a couple of weeks to get the camera back, I had sort of forgot about it.  But, getting in getting it back, I was impressed with the promptness of Sony’s US service center. Sure I only got one email, but one is all I really needed to know that it arrived.  I’m quite confident that if I any more input was required on my part, more emails would have come from the service center. The quality of the packaging was also very nice. The camera arrived in the same box I shipped it in, fully repaired and ready to go (with some fresh batteries, of course). That box was packaged in another box full of bubble wrap. Very nice.

In all, I was very impressed with the Sony service center, promptness (for me anyways) and the quality of the repair. The camera is now back in working order.  Thanks, Sony.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

