I don’t want to take a nap

3 12 2006

Today was a particularly funny episode when I put Eliana down for her daily nap. We were out shopping, and while she is in the van, she watches some movie or cartoon to keep her entertained while we drive.  While I could see that she was tired as there were quite a few yawns, I asked her if it was time for her nap. She replied “I’m awake”, or “I don’t want to take a nap”.

When we arrived at home, she was cranky because we pried her away from her movie, and it was time for her to take a nap.  I carried her from the car, to her napping place (our spare bedroom). She didn’t cry, but she did try to remind me that she didn’t want to take a nap. She didn’t get up from the bed when I left. I closed the door so that she could have some quiet time to relax and take a nap. For about 10 minutes, I could hear her telling someone (probably me) that she wasn’t tired, “I don’t want to take a nap”.  Needless to say, she finally slept in the same place I had left her.

powered by performancing firefox

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

