It’s Been a Whirlwind Week

29 04 2007

A last minute trip to Oregon has really thrown a wrench into the works that are our normal schedule.

First, I wasn’t able to exercise as much as I wanted. Yeah, the hotel had an exercise area, as does the workplace I was visiting. However, I was so busy and tired, that I hardly had a chance. I started off well, but I fell off the deep end really quickly.

Second, the mere fact that I was not present for my children on a daily basis made things really difficult for them. Without me to invoke discipline and fun, the family unit as it was became a shell of what it was prior to my departure. I think Eliana and her mom had a fight everyday, as both children were competing for the attention of one single parent.

Third, with all the fighting and running around she was doing, their mom didn’t have a chance to go exercise herself. And, with all the yelling and screaming going on, I’m sure she didn’t have the energy to go either.

But, as I returned, all was normal once again. Except that as soon as I arrived from Oregon, we left first thing in the morning for Grandma’s house in Tucson for a fun filled day of bike ridding…

Powered by ScribeFire.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

