Knobs

24 09 2007


I’m currently attending a photography workshop put on by Chris Marquardt, podcaster extraordinare of the Tips from the Top Floor podcast. One of the things that I think makes this workshop really work well are the assignments. The first one was rather vague. The assignment for this photo was “knobs”. Being an avid cyclist, I needed an excuse to check out the bike shop across the street from the workshop. I never knew I could take so many pictures of tires. After we completed our photography scavenger hunt, we handed in our best image. This is the one I submitted. On the LCD screen of my camera, it didn’t look too impressive, however, after seeing it in more detail, I could really see the detail of my handywork. I was quite pleased to turn in something good after starting off by handing in something fairly terrible. Thanks Chris!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

