Has it been that long?

10 03 2008

Wow, it’s been nearly a month since my last post of random thoughts about my kids. I’m trying to remember what I’ve been doing that whole time. Sadly, I think most of that time has been spent on work trying to get my latest project completed. This brings me to my topic for the day: time, and more specifically, the passage of time.

Annabelle had her 2nd birthday about a month ago. Eliana’s birthday is a mere 3 weeks away. She will be four years old. It has seriously been four whole years since Eliana was born, and changed my life. (Kids are a life-changing experience, no doubt about it.) But, looking and talking with Eliana everyday now, it still boggles my mind how she grows right before our eyes, and yet we only notice when we stop for a moment and take a quick look back.

It’s this quick passage of time that drives me to take so many pictures and videos of my children. It’s important for us, and them to have these records for their future to remember where they came from, and things we have done together. Its important for me to look back on all the things we do with fondness. I enjoy creating the media we all love to watch, and enjoy sharing those moments with the world.

Having children will very quickly make you realize how fast time can pass. It seems that lately, time has passed at lightning speed as I still vividly remember things from past October, but some things from the other day are more of a blur…

This blog was meant to help log that passage of time so that we all can share in the thoughts and events of now when everyone involved has a different perspective on things. I can only imagine what my parent’s blog might have looked like. We all had so many life changing experiences, and to be able to talk about those now, adult to adult, is a connection I fear I lack with my parents. I hope my kids will read these posts and understand the problems of life we face on a daily basis. I also hope they can look fondly on some of the things we did together. This should help to jog their memory of all the family memories yet to come.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

