Eliana Loses her First Tooth

21 07 2009


I was expecting a lost limb or something with the cry I heard from Eliana this morning. She came running to her mom and I in shock saying that she needed to go to the dentist. It was then I realized she probably had a loose tooth. I guess for a child that hadn’t experienced this, a loose tooth would be quite the shock. However, after closer inspection, we found no tooth, and a small gap in her mouth, and a small amount of blood. After I explained to her the virtues of the pending visit by the Tooth Fairy and that this was a normal process, she understood, and is now ready to receive her magical tooth fairy gift.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

