Getting Back to It

28 07 2012

Wow, it’s been a few years since I blogged about my and my family’s life here.

A lot has happened in two years since my last post. Of the things of note, we’ve changed our home base from Gilbert, Arizona to Highlands Ranch, Colorado. My wife and I have wanted to move to Colorado again for several years. Basically, every summer in Arizona, the question would inevitably rise “Why do we live here in the heat again?” Well, you’ll never get something if you don’t make it happen yourself. That is basically how our move happened. I decided it was time to leave, and I found a reason to leave. That being a new job in Denver. That job was with Double Encore.

However, since I was working as a contractor for a while, I had caught the self-employment bug. That is, I started a business, and I want to see it grow into something. I started Magical Panda. Sometimes I’m not sure why. But, I’m glad I did. It’s been a tough road, and it’s not going to be easier from here. But working for myself has become something of an eye opening experience and opened doors most employment opportunities could never open. That isn’t to say this is for everyone, but I’m enjoying it, and learning much on this journey, which to me, is what life is all about anyhow.

Well, I’m going to try to post more thoughts here again as I’ve set it up to be easy to author posts again. Thanks for reading, and I hope to hear from you all at some point.

Actions

Information

One response

29 07 2012
Steve Piccolo

Great to hear from you! I bet you’re really enjoying Colorado. I’ve been thinking about you as the London Olympics have been happening. Did you make it out there? Or are you going to wait for Rio 2016?

Leave a Reply

